Struggling with Boredom

Author’s Note: I’ve been so bored these days (work wise) and this is my 3rd poem this week talking about boredom. (The first one was in Filipino and I didn’t post it here). While in the train on my way to work, I’m psyching myself so I can snap out of it. The good news is, today is Friday so I will be fine. Anyway, here goes…

Another day waiting to be over
I’m trying so hard not to go down “there”
Let’s create tension, let’s create action
Boost me up, I need some motivation

I’m losing my drive, I’m not in the mood
Patience please! This is not doing me good
Getting into deep, I don’t want to sink
Keep me sane, please! Then wake up now and think

Hai.. it’s another work day of struggle
Don’t give up but ’til when I can handle?
I just can’t wait for this to be over
Can’t defeat boredom, I am the loser

– written on August 15, 2014

Leave a Reply

