And My Boredom Continues…

Author’s note: My weekend was great and so I thought I will start fresh but I guess I can’t escape my boredom…

It’s just the beginning of a Monday
Already wondering if it’s Friday
What has gotten into me these past days
I can’t snap out of it, boredom still plays

Perhaps what I need is a change of pace
But it’s hard to psych myself in this place
A long break, maybe that’s just what I need
To figure things out so I could take lead

Just embrace the boredom and start to conquer
Or just wait for each work week to be over
It’s a challenge to get out from this mess
This will take a while, just relax, I guess

– written on August 18, 2014

Leave a Reply

