Unispired

photo obtained from www.ceothinkthank.com

photo obtained from http://www.ceothinkthank.com

Overwhelmed and restless – I’m struggling
The mind wanders but all is nothing
I can’t focus, I’m losing control
Is it normal? ‘Cause I’m hitting a wall

Step back and search for bright ideas
Stop. Think. But there’s no panacea
It’s my longest drought; I want it to end
All effort is futile; I can’t ascend

Running in circles like an endless loop
To surpass this, I need to regroup
This is my passion, my heart’s desire
Yet I’m left here feeling uninspired

– written on April 6, 2015

Leave a Reply

