Trying to Write

photo obtained from www.seoclerk.com

photo obtained from http://www.seoclerk.com

Author’s Note: I wrote this sometime 2008 when I was sleepy and bored at work. Here goes… p.s. the last stanza isn’t the original, I find the original stanza too wordy so I edited it, but I posted the original version too just because.

I can’t think of anything that rhymes
But I still want to try to write
Let’s see if this is going to be fine
Even if I can’t seem to get it right

So what’s gonna be my topic this time?
Think! Think! To make this sublime!
Is it about love, friendship, happiness?
Or is it about nothing or just plain madness?

I’m still at a lost, where is this heading?
Been trying so hard to put some meaning
What to do to make this interesting?
Or should I just leave this and start working?

Original last stanza:

I’m still at a lost to where this is heading
But I’ve been trying too hard just to put some meaning
What should I do to make this still interesting?
Or should I just leave this as is and go do other things?

– written on October 8, 2008

Leave a Reply

