One Day At A Time

this is a comic strip from Peanuts but I obtained this from whatnext.com

this is a comic strip from Peanuts but I obtained this cartoon pic from whatnext.com

Author’s Note: I wrote this in October; I thought I posted it here but I didn’t so I’m posting it today. It started like a cheer in my head and then I sat down and finally wrote it. Well, even up to now, it still sounds like a cheer. This may seem like a cliché but somehow it helped me unload work-related stress and enjoy life one day at a time. Chill and relax 🙂

One day at a time, one day at a time
Taking it slow is not a crime
Let’s go out and enjoy the sun
Not worrying is so much fun

One day at a time, one day at a time
Show that smile to make it sublime
There’s no need to hide and run
Enjoy each day and despair will be gone

One day at a time, one day at a time
Life is brilliant and it is prime
Stop fretting and don’t be stunned
Be positive and battle will be won

One day at a time, one day at a time
Taking it easy is not a crime
Let’s relax and enjoy the sun
Isn’t this great? This is so much fun

– written on October 20, 2014

Leave a Reply

