Not Again

photo credit to commentphotos.com

photo credit to commentphotos.com

Author’s Note: It’s really hard to control your mind to search for something to look forward to each day, isn’t it? So when I “fell off the wagon” yesterday, I told myself “DOH!!! Not again…”

It seems too superficial
There is nothing special
Can’t see any potential
Can’t find the essential

Suppressing this feeling
Inside I am screaming
“Not again”, I’m saying
It’s already exhausting

A new found disappointment
I can’t make any statement
No sense of fulfillment
I’m losing commitment

Tired from my mind’s complaints
Positive thoughts go in vain
I tell myself “not again”
Until when can I contain?

– August 25, 2015

Leave a Reply

