Too _____ To Think

photo credit to emberleysos.com

photo credit to emberleysos.com

Author’s Note: So this was me almost about a year ago. I managed to overcome this and I no longer feel this way now. But sometimes, I can’t help but look back and I always need a reminder (like this) to reaffirm my choices.

Too frustrated to think
Won’t go away in a blink
Badly want to leave and quit
But hold on, just wait for it

Too uninspired to think
Maybe I should have a drink
Wonder where this is headed
Another day that I dreaded

Too miserable to think
My light is beginning to sink
Will this soon be over?
I will just escape whenever

Too mad and bitter to think
Perhaps I need a shrink
This is going nowhere
Carry on! Yeah! Whatever!

– October 14, 2014

Leave a Reply

