This Is It

photo credit to actiontoknowledge.com

photo credit to actiontoknowledge.com

Author’s Note: Here’s another poem I wrote about a year ago. I wrote this on my way to work on the day that I told my boss that I will resign. I was emotionally attached to my previous job so when I decided to leave, I was torn and unsure if my decision was right. This poem was to convince myself that “This Is It! It’s time to move on!”.

Trying to hold back tears
It’s a sign of strength, don’t hide
This is what I prayed, this is the plan
Just keep on swimming, I’ll get by

Trying not to melt down
Have courage, have no regrets
This is my light, this is my new start
Just carry on, leave the past behind

Trying not to be emotional
I can do this, there’s no turning back
This is what I need, this is it!
Just go on, I’m on the right track

– November 5, 2014

Leave a Reply

