Lurk In Shadows (Part 3)

lurk in shadows

photo credit to empowertexans.com

Author’s Note: This is part 3 and probably the final part. Perhaps I should continue the story but let’s see if I’ll find some time and inspiration to do so. Here’s part 1 and part 2.

Where no one bothers, I’m at my best at night
It’s when I let go and have a taste of life
It’s the anticipation, hoping for a chance
It’s the dreaming, it’s staring at you from afar

It’s the wait, the excitement to see you in sight
When you’re here at last, it’s that rush to get me high
When you’re nonchalant, unmindful and carefree
To watch your every move, that’s my liberty

Imagine my surprise when I saw you at lunch
I was exposed, my invisibility’s gone
Confused, not sure I’d like us to meet right now
As I’m contented to lurk in shadows for now

– November 10, 2015

Leave a Reply

