Set Me Free

Capture

photo credit to c1.staticflickr.com

Author’s Note: I wrote this as if it was a song. Unfortunately, I’m not musically inclined so I couldn’t put a music into it. The chorus has been ringing in my head since the morning I woke up yesterday and I finally managed to sit down and write the entire thing. And yes, I have a vague melody to it but it’s no good. Anyways, despite the lack of music, I hope you’ll still enjoy this.

The dusk is dawning on me
Waiting for you to come near me
Then hear your heart beat next to mine
Like lovers lost in this foggy site

Watching the shadows pass me by
You stand out underneath the moonlight
I smile to myself then take courage
I approach you and feel the rave

And I… I feel like

Running naked through the night
Spread my wings then fly to the sky
I’m finally free, at last!
Yes, I’m finally free tonight!

Marking the end of my nightmare
Enjoying the warmth in the air
It’s the beginning of the dream
You pull me up from this dim

And I… I feel like

Running naked through the night
Spread my wings then fly to the sky
I’m finally free, at last!
Yes, I’m finally free tonight!

With you.. you set me free at last!

– December 7, 2015

Leave a Reply

