In The Sky / Sa Himpapawid

sky

Author’s Note: This was written last year while on board a plane from Vancouver to Toronto. It was a clear day and seeing the Rocky Mountains below me just amazed me. It was a ~5hr flight and with the time zone difference, I also saw how the horizon changed its hue. The pictures were also taken from this flight. Btw, the original version is the one written in Filipino but both were written on the same day/flight.

In The Sky

This nature fascinates me
Wherever I look, the beauty stuns me
Mystery envelopes the surroundings
A smile to my lips and happiness it brings

Tall mountains with snow peak I see
Clouds with various shapes I see
Blue and white, it really amazes me
Truly brings out the kid in me

The sun will soon set, it will soon fade
The colors will change, the sky blue will then fade
This change entertains yet inspires me
As the dusk breaks, I have lots of light in me

Sa Himpapawid (Original Version)

Nakakabighani ang kalikasan
Natutulala sa twing aking pinagmamasdan
Hiwaga ang bumabalot sa kapaligiran
Na may dalang ngiti sa labi at kasiyahan

Matatayog na bundok ang aking nakikita
Iba’t-ibang ulap ang natatanaw ng mata
Asul at puti, ako’y tunay na namamangha
Tila bumalik ako sa aking pagkabata

Ilang sandali pa at lulubog na ang araw
Magpapalit ng kulay, mawawala ang bughaw
Nakakaaliw ang pagbabago at paggalaw
Sa pagsapit ng dilim, puno na ko ng tanglaw

– March 14, 2014

Leave a Reply

