Lost And Found

Lost and found (freephotos.aguru.in)

photo credit to freephotos.aguru.in

Author’s Note: This is cheesy but it’s my pre-Valentine’s Day post though it’s a bit early and I wrote this last Dec. Anyway, I’ll be busy that week and haven’t written anything new these days so I’m posting it now. I wrote this as if it was a song but I only have a melody for the refrain part.

I was lost in a world full of chaos
I was lost in search of purpose and cause
I was lost in struggle and confusion
Then you came and I found the direction

Then you add hue and color to my days
You give new meaning and life to my ways
You bring warmth in this agonizing cold
Now I’m living in this magical world

Refrain 1:
And I love you, I love you, I love you
And with you, forever is coming true

You are the sanctuary where I find bliss
You are the temple where I find my peace
You’re the oasis where I find solace
I find a place where love is endless

Bridge:
And I love you, I love you, I love you…
I was all by myself minding my own
Then there was you, I’m no longer alone
We’re living this dream, starting forever
Now I’m no longer seeking for answers
I was lost and I am finally found…

Refrain 2:
And I love you, I love you, I love you
And with us, forever is coming true

– December 17, 2015

Leave a Reply

