I Still Cry (5-7-5 Collection)

Author’s Note: These aren’t haiku but these are using the usual number of syllables in a haiku, which is 5-7-5. Anyways, I wrote these a couple of months after my mom passed away.

I.
Thought that you’re not here
Life gets tougher and tougher
Missing you badly

II.
You’re happy out there
No more agony and pain
But here’s different

III.
Moments of sadness
Memories I cannot bear
Tears keep on rolling

IV.
My birthday is near
It’s the first that you’re not here
Missing you badly

V.
It has been four months
I cannot cope, can’t adjust
It still makes me cry

– October 4, 2012

Leave a Reply

