Taste Of My Liberty

Ethicsalarms (com)

photo credit to ethicsalarms.com

I was beaten and covered with bruises
I fought hard to overcome this crisis
I was defeated. Slowly, I faded
My liberty, I thought I have tasted

I cried until the tears were all dried up
I fell, I stumbled. I tried to get up
But all was in vain so I let it be
Just wait and soon I’ll taste my liberty

And so I wait. With hope, I have waited
Wounds have healed and the battle has ended
Now I see light, a glimpse of victory
And sweet will be the taste of my liberty

– March 9, 2016

One thought on “Taste Of My Liberty

Leave a Reply

