Hellish Paradise

Capture

Photo credit to: helltruth.blogspot.com and consciouslyenlightened.com

I was smiling cheerfully as I crossed this path
I saw a future; time to abandon my wrath
A welcome to fresh start; time to leave my cries
This was Eden, a promised paradise

Unmindful, I walked right into a quicksand
Then the atmosphere gradually changed to bland
I was drowning while I saw an impending gloom
This was turning into the Eden of Doom

Slowly, I was slipping in a gaping sink hole
I was losing oxygen; losing my soul
But I was not resisting; in full surrender
To Hellish Paradise where I was lost forever

– June 14, 2016

One thought on “Hellish Paradise

  1. Pingback: The Story of 2016 (Poem) | lampangmanunulat

Leave a Reply

