Chasing Fire

Fire_in_the_Eye_Wallpaper

photo credit to richardlionel.wordpress.com

I have been running now I’m beat
I’m frustrated from chasing it

It vanished without any rational
Pffft! It just went on sabbatical

Yet it might be relaxing somewhere
In a far, hidden place called nowhere

Maybe it doesn’t want to be found
But its loss feels like I’m being drowned

Now this seems like a hopeless case
Please lead me, tell me how to face!

I searched everywhere and reached my limit
But I refuse to accept my defeat

So, show up before I lose my vision
Come on! Just end this hibernation!

– July 29, 2016

2 thoughts on “Chasing Fire

  1. Pingback: I Will Find My Passion Again | lampangmanunulat

  2. Pingback: The Story of 2016 (Poem) | lampangmanunulat

Leave a Reply

