It’s All Over… (Part I)

Author’s Note: I wrote this when I was 16 for my first love (more of infatuation). It’s a long poem so I’ll cut this into 3 parts.

Here’s part 2 and here’s part 3.

Birds sung in a wonderful hymn
The bees played with their buzzing sounds
The green grasses danced and bowed
When thee became a part of my life

Roses bloomed, the sun said hi
The trees’ leaves swayed; their branches waved
The sea greeted me; its waves touched me
They touched me so softly and gently

The air whispered things like forever
The sand sparkled like a golden fire
The river flowed like an endless ray
For I am bounded by the nature of thee

The moon smiled when I looked at it
The stars blinked and told me it’s real
The warm night reminded me
How wonderful it was to be with thee…

But the clouds became grey
Then thunders roared like a frightening mourn
The sun hid; the cloud started to cry
And the nature I saw is now a nightmare of sigh…

– March 29, 2000

2 thoughts on “It’s All Over… (Part I)

  1. Pingback: It’s All Over… (Part II) | lampangmanunulat

  2. Pingback: It’s All Over (Part III) | lampangmanunulat

Leave a Reply

