It’s All Over… (Part II)

Author’s Note: I wrote this when I was 16 for my first love (more of infatuation). It’s a long poem so I’ll cut this into 3 parts.

Here’s part 1 and here’s part 3.

Now birds are weeping that things won’t be all right
The bees stop in creating sounds
The grasses are drying and turning brown
‘Cause now it’s like the end of my life

Now roses are all dying and the sun is frowning
The tress are becoming gloomy; their branches are not waving
The sea is ignoring me; its waves are hurting me
They are hurting me so badly

I can’t hear the air that is whispering love
Even the sand is not sparkling now
River is filled of rocks, stopping its flow
For now I hate to see thee as a glow

The clouds are covering the moon so it doesn’t shine
The stars are mourning and saying they are sorry
The warm night is now reminding me
How can I get over with thee…

– March 29, 2000

2 thoughts on “It’s All Over… (Part II)

  1. Pingback: It’s All Over (Part III) | lampangmanunulat

  2. Pingback: It’s All Over… (Part I) | lampangmanunulat

Leave a Reply

