It’s All Over (Part III)

Author’s Note: I wrote this when I was 16 for my first love (more of infatuation). It’s a long poem so I’ll cut this into 3 parts.

Here’s part 1 and here’s part 2.

The storm has passed and a brand new day is waiting
A wonderful rainbow I am hoping to see
And soon birds will all sing like a choir
And the grasses will be green and all with life

Roses will soon bloom and the sun won’t say bye
The trees’ leaves will soon dance with all their might
The sea and its waves will greet me and say fine
‘Cause now I can feel that things will be all right

The air will whisper all the hopes for love
The sand will again sparkle like a blazing fire
And the river will never ever stop its flow
For I will now leave thee and will start to grow

The moon will soon find its own light
The stars will twinkle and will shout at last
And the warm night will now always remind me
Finally, I have gotten over with thee…

– March 29, 2000

2 thoughts on “It’s All Over (Part III)

  1. Pingback: It’s All Over… (Part I) | lampangmanunulat

  2. Pingback: It’s All Over… (Part II) | lampangmanunulat

Leave a Reply

