It’s Okay

10004-john-lennon-quote-everything-will-be-okay-in-the-end-if-it-s-not

photo credit to quotefancy.com

I woke up with thoughts of rejection in my head
A failure, a disappointment, don’t know what I said
I know I have to move on but I’m hitting a wall
Take a pause, a deep breath, shout and let’s sing it all

Chorus:
So what if there is a speed bump along the way
It doesn’t mean that things are not gonna be ok
Just smile and laugh; let’s dance, let’s celebrate life
Go crazy ’cause things are always gonna be fine
Oh it will be all right, things are gonna be fine

Found out I lost an important piece of me
I wish I could turn back, maybe I could plea
But nothing I could do, it’s beyond my control
Just cry, be sad, get mad, shout and let’s sing it all

Repeat Chorus

Sometimes I feel I made the wrong decisions
Each day I’m buried deeper in my frustration
I have to stand firm, I cannot allow to fall
No more worries, don’t fret, shout and let’s sing it all

Repeat Chorus

Let’s dance, let’s shout, let’s celebrate life

Repeat Chorus

Oh it will be all right, things are gonna be fine (to fade)

– September 13, 2016

Leave a Reply

