Invisible

bleaq-com

photo credit to bleaq.com

You don’t look at me the same way as I do look at you
I’m waiting for you as you pass by but you don’t have a clue
I always try to approach, say hi and introduce myself
But you’re always nonchalant, ignoring my cry for help

You don’t know that my world revolves around you
I tried to get near but I orbit in circles, I can’t reach you
You’re the sun and I’m the farthest planet seeking for your light
You’re zillions miles away and I’m losing my fight

I found a glimpse of hope, figured a plan to get through you
So today, I screamed your name and proclaimed “I love you”
I gave you my stars and moon to conquer the impossible
In spite all these, to you I am and will always be… invisible

– November 1, 2016

Leave a Reply

