I Want To Write

barton_fink-typewriter1

photo credit to curnblog.com

Author’s Note: First writing and first post for 2017. Yey! Happy New Year! šŸ™‚

I want to write about the sun and moon
And how I plan to reach them soon
Then see all things in the universe
To inspire all my lines and verse

Then to write about love and hate
And feel the joy and pain of this fate
Then learn from the mistakes of my past
To set me free and welcome a new blast

I want to know and write more about You
How You show the path leading to what’s true
Then tell everyone about Your words
Serving light and comfort in my dim world

I want to write about anything
Hoping someday it’d be the only thing
To bring me closer to the clear blue sky
So I can write until the day I die

– January 2, 2017

Leave a Reply

