Chance

capture

photo credit to mdmilnes.com

Is this the last, my only chance?
Or I will go straight in a trance?
Following norm, I don’t understand
This is totally not what I planned

Refrain 1:
So this is it, a leap of faith
Hoping it will lead me to fate

Chorus 1:
An opportunity awaits
Opening doors, no time to waste
Come on! There’s no need to conform
Bend some rules, let life take its form

Is this the answer to my prayer?
Or just lies that are uncovered?
But this is not what I have asked
Yet I am embracing this task

Repeat Refrain 1 and Chorus 1

So this is where I am headed?
Or is this what I have dreaded?
But whatever, I’ll just proceed
Taking chances – this is my creed

Refrain 2:
So I’m taking a leap of faith
I know this will lead me to fate

Chorus 2:
An opportunity awaits
Embrace it, opening my gates
Let’s take this one and only chance
Let’s fall in love, let’s take a glance

Come on, baby! Let’s take a glance
Yeah, honey! I’m taking my chance
(to fade…)

– February 8, 2017

Leave a Reply

