Something

There is something in you that makes my heart skip a beat
Something exciting that my mind can never process
Is it passion? Is it true love? Oh! I cannot tell
All I know it’s what I’ve been looking for all these years

There is something in you that lets me see who I am
I can’t imagine I’m liking this other side of me
Is it my purpose? The definition of my life?
All I know it’s what I want and where I want to be

There is something in you that pushes me to believe
Something different yet it is the only real thing
Perhaps it’s telling me to take a leap of faith?
A chance I’m considering but not willing to take

So YOU are something that I can never comprehend
You give me wings so I could fly and reach for my dream
I wonder what potion or magic do you possess
Maybe I should stop analyzing – just let it be

– January 27, 2017

Leave a Reply

