Hey There

mirror

photo credit to md-arts.deviantart.com

Hey there,
Yeah you, I meant you,
The one behind the tree trunk
Shying yourself to the world
Why are you hiding?
To whom are you hiding?
Can you come around?
Can you talk to me, please?

Hey there,
Did you know
That I’ve been looking for you?
Been searching everywhere?
So imagine my surprise
When I found you there
Just within my territory
And not feeling your presence

Did you also know
You’re a key piece to my life
You give me direction
An inspiration to my bleak days
I know what happened
I understand why you turned away
I only want us to be whole again
Can you at least face me, please?

Hey there,
Still scared to show yourself?
You know, I will never get tired
Of telling you how much you mean
Of proving you my sincerity
I will just stay here, waiting
Until you’re ready, have courage
I’m only afraid time will soon run out…

Hey there,
Yeah you, the one in the mirror
I just hope you’re listening…

– May 10, 2017

Leave a Reply

