Darkness And Light

It is getting darker and darker
Soon, I’ll be blinded by the night
How will I look and see beyond
When the sun is disappearing?
My other senses are alerted
But they have no awareness

It’s pitch black now and I’m scared
Where am I? Why am I left here?
I grab onto something – it’s cold
A metal hand rail for support
I wonder if it’s strong enough
To carry my weight, my cross

The hand rail is leading me
Going nowhere, descending
My world suddenly crumbles
A blurred vision is then shown
My past, my life up to now
Playing in an infinite loop

It’s never ending, I want out
The rail will also soon collapse
I start to sink, struggling in vain
Something below is tugging me
I’m helpless, ready to give in
Then a strong hand reaches to me

It lifts me up, it rescues me
A ray of light is now at sight
Then a face is slowly forming
Now, it’s the only thing I see
It glows, His smile is glowing
It shines, He’s shining upon me

– June 8, 2017

Leave a Reply

